Freedom From Bondage

God promised to deliver Israel from the burdens of Egypt. The good news of salvation is that, through faith in Yeshua, the burdens of our sins can be removed. Instead of sin we have forgiveness. Instead of guilt we have joy. Instead of condemnation, we have vindication. Instead of death and judgment, we have the gift of eternal life and grace.

God spoke to Moses and said to him, “I am JEHOVAH. I appeared to Abraham, to Isaac, and to Jacob, as EL SHADDAI, but by my name JEHOVAH I did not make myself known to them. I also established my covenant with them to give them the land of Canaan, the land in which they lived as sojourners. Moreover, I have heard the groaning of the people of Israel whom the Egyptians hold as slaves, and I have remembered my covenant. Say therefore to the people of Israel, ‘I am JEHOVAH, and I will bring you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians, and I will deliver you from slavery to them, and I will redeem you with an outstretched arm and with great acts of judgment. I will take you to be my people, and I will be your God, and you shall know that I am JEHOVAH your ELOHIM, who has brought you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians. I will bring you into the land that I swore to give to Abraham, to Isaac, and to Jacob. I will give it to you for a possession. I am JEHOVAH.'”
(Exodus 6:2-8)

Leave a Reply

